path: root/arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls
diff options
authorXiaoming Ni <nixiaoming@huawei.com>2020-08-14 17:31:07 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-08-14 19:56:56 -0700
commit88db0aa2421666d2f73486d15b239a4521983d55 (patch)
tree914dc5f600c1dcc5c8b9c9d0e2eb8506037f8de6 /arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls
parentc734124c5c824511f553f794a514a185dfc0e3e7 (diff)
all arch: remove system call sys_sysctl
Since commit 61a47c1ad3a4dc ("sysctl: Remove the sysctl system call"), sys_sysctl is actually unavailable: any input can only return an error. We have been warning about people using the sysctl system call for years and believe there are no more users. Even if there are users of this interface if they have not complained or fixed their code by now they probably are not going to, so there is no point in warning them any longer. So completely remove sys_sysctl on all architectures. [nixiaoming@huawei.com: s390: fix build error for sys_call_table_emu] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200618141426.16884-1-nixiaoming@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Xiaoming Ni <nixiaoming@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> [arm/arm64] Acked-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Bin Meng <bin.meng@windriver.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: chenzefeng <chenzefeng2@huawei.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Diego Elio Pettenò <flameeyes@flameeyes.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Iurii Zaikin <yzaikin@google.com> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Kars de Jong <jongk@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org> Cc: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Marco Elver <elver@google.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Naveen N. Rao <naveen.n.rao@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Cc: Paul Burton <paulburton@kernel.org> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Sami Tolvanen <samitolvanen@google.com> Cc: Sargun Dhillon <sargun@sargun.me> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com> Cc: Sven Schnelle <svens@stackframe.org> Cc: Thiago Jung Bauermann <bauerman@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Zhou Yanjie <zhouyanjie@wanyeetech.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200616030734.87257-1-nixiaoming@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls')
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl b/arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl
index ced9c83e47c9..f52a41f4c340 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl
+++ b/arch/ia64/kernel/syscalls/syscall.tbl
@@ -135,7 +135,7 @@
123 common writev sys_writev
124 common pread64 sys_pread64
125 common pwrite64 sys_pwrite64
-126 common _sysctl sys_sysctl
+126 common _sysctl sys_ni_syscall
127 common mmap sys_mmap
128 common munmap sys_munmap
129 common mlock sys_mlock