aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2019-06-23 15:24:09 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2019-06-28 00:57:27 +0200
commite44252f4fe79dd9ca93bcf4e8f74389a5b8452f5 (patch)
treea95bf9f9009f9407f4b09d22bfbacbbca6803e0e
parent49adaa60fa75a04457d30f38321378cdc3547212 (diff)
downloadtip-x86/timers.tar.gz
tip-x86/timers.tar.xz
tip-x86/timers.zip
x86/hpet: Use channel for legacy clockevent storagex86/timers
All preparations are done. Use the channel storage for the legacy clockevent and remove the static variable. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Reviewed-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ricardo Neri <ricardo.neri-calderon@linux.intel.com> Cc: Ashok Raj <ashok.raj@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi.kleen@intel.com> Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <Suravee.Suthikulpanit@amd.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Ravi Shankar <ravi.v.shankar@intel.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190623132436.737689919@linutronix.de
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c11
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c b/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
index 35633e577d21..c43e96a938d0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/hpet.c
@@ -66,11 +66,6 @@ bool boot_hpet_disable;
bool hpet_force_user;
static bool hpet_verbose;
-/*
- * The HPET clock event device wrapped in a channel for conversion
- */
-static struct hpet_channel hpet_channel0;
-
static inline
struct hpet_channel *clockevent_to_channel(struct clock_event_device *evt)
{
@@ -904,7 +899,7 @@ int __init hpet_enable(void)
clocksource_register_hz(&clocksource_hpet, (u32)hpet_freq);
if (id & HPET_ID_LEGSUP) {
- hpet_legacy_clockevent_register(&hpet_channel0);
+ hpet_legacy_clockevent_register(&hpet_base.channels[0]);
hpet_base.channels[0].mode = HPET_MODE_LEGACY;
if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_HPET_EMULATE_RTC))
hpet_base.channels[1].mode = HPET_MODE_LEGACY;
@@ -1089,7 +1084,7 @@ int hpet_rtc_timer_init(void)
return 0;
if (!hpet_default_delta) {
- struct clock_event_device *evt = &hpet_channel0.evt;
+ struct clock_event_device *evt = &hpet_base.channels[0].evt;
uint64_t clc;
clc = (uint64_t) evt->mult * NSEC_PER_SEC;
@@ -1187,7 +1182,7 @@ int hpet_set_periodic_freq(unsigned long freq)
if (freq <= DEFAULT_RTC_INT_FREQ) {
hpet_pie_limit = DEFAULT_RTC_INT_FREQ / freq;
} else {
- struct clock_event_device *evt = &hpet_channel0.evt;
+ struct clock_event_device *evt = &hpet_base.channels[0].evt;
clc = (uint64_t) evt->mult * NSEC_PER_SEC;
do_div(clc, freq);