aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2019-05-13 17:18:37 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-05-14 09:47:47 -0700
commitf94f7434cbbb02f7eb55ed5ad66284023c47968f (patch)
tree73283bb6c218fdf2ff15d9e1a6b771f3b7caf18a /init
parent4afd58e14dd415e456fd236755373f52e6055ec7 (diff)
downloadlinus-f94f7434cbbb02f7eb55ed5ad66284023c47968f.tar.gz
linus-f94f7434cbbb02f7eb55ed5ad66284023c47968f.tar.xz
linus-f94f7434cbbb02f7eb55ed5ad66284023c47968f.zip
initramfs: poison freed initrd memory
Various architectures including x86 poison the freed initrd memory. Do the same in the generic free_initrd_mem implementation and switch a few more architectures that are identical to the generic code over to it now. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190213174621.29297-9-hch@lst.de Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Cc: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/initramfs.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/init/initramfs.c b/init/initramfs.c
index fcb759a106be..435a428c2af1 100644
--- a/init/initramfs.c
+++ b/init/initramfs.c
@@ -529,7 +529,8 @@ extern unsigned long __initramfs_size;
void __weak free_initrd_mem(unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
{
- free_reserved_area((void *)start, (void *)end, -1, "initrd");
+ free_reserved_area((void *)start, (void *)end, POISON_FREE_INITMEM,
+ "initrd");
}
#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_CORE