aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNadav Amit <nadav.amit@gmail.com>2019-05-04 18:11:24 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-05-05 20:32:46 +0200
commitcaa841360134f863987f2d4f77b8dc2fbb7596f8 (patch)
treefc3f7b45f92fc38599a509945ee8b6970eb2c3d8 /init
parent3950746d9d8ef981c1cb842384e0e86e8d1aad76 (diff)
downloadlinus-caa841360134f863987f2d4f77b8dc2fbb7596f8.tar.gz
linus-caa841360134f863987f2d4f77b8dc2fbb7596f8.tar.xz
linus-caa841360134f863987f2d4f77b8dc2fbb7596f8.zip
x86/mm: Initialize PGD cache during mm initialization
Poking-mm initialization might require to duplicate the PGD in early stage. Initialize the PGD cache earlier to prevent boot failures. Reported-by: kernel test robot <lkp@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rick Edgecombe <rick.p.edgecombe@intel.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Fixes: 4fc19708b165 ("x86/alternatives: Initialize temporary mm for patching") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190505011124.39692-1-namit@vmware.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index 95dd9406ee31..9dc2f3b4f753 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -506,6 +506,8 @@ void __init __weak mem_encrypt_init(void) { }
void __init __weak poking_init(void) { }
+void __init __weak pgd_cache_init(void) { }
+
bool initcall_debug;
core_param(initcall_debug, initcall_debug, bool, 0644);
@@ -537,6 +539,7 @@ static void __init mm_init(void)
init_espfix_bsp();
/* Should be run after espfix64 is set up. */
pti_init();
+ pgd_cache_init();
}
void __init __weak arch_call_rest_init(void)