aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2019-05-13 17:18:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-05-14 09:47:47 -0700
commit4afd58e14dd415e456fd236755373f52e6055ec7 (patch)
tree798ce99c030b43504edfec2a704d72d0e852d8a2 /init
parentd8ae8a3765bfa1f9bf977e2496fcc9cf64fbfabd (diff)
downloadlinus-4afd58e14dd415e456fd236755373f52e6055ec7.tar.gz
linus-4afd58e14dd415e456fd236755373f52e6055ec7.tar.xz
linus-4afd58e14dd415e456fd236755373f52e6055ec7.zip
initramfs: provide a generic free_initrd_mem implementation
For most architectures free_initrd_mem just expands to the same free_reserved_area call. Provide that as a generic implementation marked __weak. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190213174621.29297-8-hch@lst.de Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Cc: Steven Price <steven.price@arm.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/initramfs.c5
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/initramfs.c b/init/initramfs.c
index cb3d17735c66..fcb759a106be 100644
--- a/init/initramfs.c
+++ b/init/initramfs.c
@@ -527,6 +527,11 @@ extern unsigned long __initramfs_size;
#include <linux/initrd.h>
#include <linux/kexec.h>
+void __weak free_initrd_mem(unsigned long start, unsigned long end)
+{
+ free_reserved_area((void *)start, (void *)end, -1, "initrd");
+}
+
#ifdef CONFIG_KEXEC_CORE
static bool kexec_free_initrd(void)
{